CLICK HERE FOR THOUSANDS OF FREE BLOGGER TEMPLATES »

Tuesday, June 30, 2009

Last Day...s

Yay! Today is my last day working! That means I'll wake up an unemployed man tomorrow morning! HAPPY!!!!!! Bye bye files! Bye bye calculator! Bye bye computer! Bye bye photocopy machine! Bye bye vouchers and journals! Bye bye numbers!

Well, at least that's how it was five hours ago. I thought I would enjoy the final two hours, which were supposed to be my last two employed hours. But when I took the file of the company that I've just completed (finally! took me more than a week!) into his office...

My Boss : Eh Liang Hung, so you work until when? End of this week?

Me : What?! NOT TODAY MEH?

My Boss : Oh today ah? Eh, you can come back a few more days or not? Still got a bit of work help me clear le...

Me : Huh... When?

My Boss : Work until end of this week la.

Me: Ok lor. But tomorrow I not free.

My Boss : Why? Going Singapore ah? (I've been using 'going to Singapore to do school stuff' for a few of my leaves already. haha!)

Me : No la. I got appointment already. (Of course I conveniently left out the fact that the appointment is watching Transformers)

My Boss : Ok.



Damn sad right!!! Haiz... I guess I can take two more days la. But of course that means I'll be giving up 48 hours of relaxness... Man, I shouldn't be so mean. I'm actually very grateful that my boss was actually willing to hire a noob like me to do accounts. I've learnt a lot and made a lot serious mistakes too! Hehe! But I really need my rest and recuperation (=sleep) before my medical exam for the uni entry (medical exam sounds like the exam taken by meds students. haha!). And talking about that medical check-up, that pig flu seems to be getting real serious in Singapore. Even JB also got already! Shit!

Anw, for now, just look forward to the Autobots and Megan Fox tmr la! Haha!

Ta Ta!

Saturday, June 20, 2009

Din

Hey u, the one readin'
Any idea how i'm a feelin'
With 'e hammerin', drillin', hackin'
That make my ear drums drummin'

If u're guessin', guess no more
It's a friggin' renovation right next door
Packaged with a hell of a bad ear sore
It ain't a thing i can juz ignore

Ya know they ain't juz whackin' bins
They're the worst racket in the makin'
They hammer like they're hackin'
They hack like they're hammerin'
My ears a poppin', my teddy ain't sleepin'

Oh heck, this stupid damn din
It's gotta be hell for our dear Chopin
N' ya know i ain't juz listenin'
I'm gonna give their asses some kickin'

I dunno why i'm doin' this rappin'
As i see 'em in the sun bakin'
But may the sun bake 'em into dead meat
N' u know i won't give a shit!


-Liang Hung the Great


*i think i listen to too much rap songs edi. haha!


Ta Ta!

Monday, June 15, 2009

Bored and Exhausted

It's when u're exhausted, u say u're tired
And when u're bored, u're tired of something
But when u're both bored and exhausted
You know u're doing nothing but working

For u see, even the tedious studying
Textbooks, gotta finish reading
Exams, gotta finish examining
And the uni probably marks the ending

But if u wanna finish working
There's the counting, typing and writing
Then there's the next workload that leaves u realising
That there'll never be a finishing

But after one month of shitty slugging
Comes the celebrated salary-giving
Just to be greeted by a meager paying
Is it even worth boring and exhausting?


-Liang Hung the Great


*This masterpiece is obviously inspired by working blues. Hehe...

Ta Ta!

Monday, June 8, 2009

Happily Never After

Recently, i've made a sad discovery. Two discoveries actually. One, i can't watch fairytale-like movies. Two, my life sux.


Ok not exactly fairytale movies in general. I'm referring to those very disney-like tales acted out by real life humans. Although i'm fully aware that probably 90% of those movies can be totally bullshit, they still never fail to make me feel that my life's a damn friggin sarky life.


The 2 movies that i've juz watched that make me blog about this are HSM2 and Princess Diaries 2. C'mon, i mean which school in this whole wide world would let all the students sing and dance their way out like a flock of sheep during summer hol? Like any student would even do that! But, despite the unpractical-ness, i still somehow felt it was so damn cool!


The Princess Diaries 2 one was even worse. After the movie, i told my mom i'm gonna be the King of Genovia (really!). As if my mom calling me 'siao!' wasn't enough, my sis later told me, "eh, kokor, u very stupid hor. there's no such place as Genovia."


I was like "what the heck!" I didn't want to believe my sis at first. I quickly went to wikipedia to search. True enough... Genovia, some stupid fictional country made up for the shitty Princess Diaries 2 movie, which was watched by an even shittier me. I FELT LIKE A PURE BRED DUMBASS! I can't believe that i actually believed that Genovia existed!!! *no face...* it's like i'm some 3-year-old kid ToT


Hey! I'm not suggesting that these fairytale movies aren't good. In fact, they are very good! I'll get so into the movie that i'd forget to eat the chips in my hand. But when the credits come out, and when i snapped back to reality, and when i look around... outside the window, i can see my dad's car waiting to fetch me to work tomorrow; on the table, i can see my handphone, which is going to wake me up at 6am tomorrow; and on the sofa sits the miserable me, who is going to slug to work tomorrow and slug thru the entire hol and probably the uni as well (hopefully not!). U know that kind of feeling? It feels like...



my life totally sux!



Yes, that's how it is. Those movies make me feel so envious about those characters (although they are so made-up). After each of the 2 movies, i would spend a long long time stoning on my bed... thinking what kind of sucky life i've gotten myself into...

Oh well, maybe i'm feeling this way coz my life now is really boredom-stricken. And its probably true my life really sux... hopefully for now only... Anyway, i went to watch Terminator: Salvation a few days ago. Then suddenly i felt much better already. My life isn't that sucky anymore! Haha! Coz the lives of those ppl in the movie were obviously suckier.

So a little advice for those boredom-struck ppl. Don't watch happily-ever-after movies. Hehe!

Ta Ta!

Tuesday, June 2, 2009

Ms Swan at ATM

To me, this is one of those videos-you-must-not-miss-this-lifetime. This is my No. 1 favourite video for 2 years running now. Haha!

Those who haven't watched this... please watch! please watch!

Those who've seen this, i bet you wont mind seeing it again. Haha!